Jeremy Tucker, Artistic Director and Conductor, Performing Choir, Young Men’s Ensemble, Tour Choir 

Jeremy Tucker is a native of North Carolina and currently the Director of Arts Education for Durham Public Schools.

Tucker holds a Bachelors of Music and Masters of Music in Music Education, as well as an additional degree in Drama from the University of North Carolina at Greensboro. He is a Nationally Board Certified Teacher, a winner of the North Carolina Schools Regional Teacher of the Year, as well as the NC Symphony’s Maxin Swalin Outstanding Educator Award. During his teaching career, he taught elementary music for seven years and high school choral music for seven years. His choirs were heard at the North Carolina Music Educators Conference as well as at the North Carolina Chapter of the American Choral Directors Association(ACDA) conference.

Tucker served as the NC Department of Public Instructions Music and Theatre Arts Education Consultant for two years before joining Durham Public Schools! He has traveled the Eastern U.S. serving as a guest conductor for Honors and All-State Choral Festivals including collaborative concerts with the NC Symphony. He currently serves as the President for the North Carolina Chapter of the American Choral Directors Association. Tucker is also an award recipient of the 2020 Raleigh Medal of Arts, the City’s highest arts honor, for his excellent work with the Raleigh Boychoir.

Missy Donovan, Executive Director  

Donovan is originally from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, then lived and worked in Columbus, Ohio for almost 30 years before landing in the Triangle Area. She holds a Master of Arts degree in Arts Policy and Administration from The Ohio State University and a Master of Science in Clinical Psychology from Eastern Kentucky University. Donovan is a vocalist and flutist and received her Bachelor of Arts in Psychology with a minor in music from Otterbein University. Donovan is  a lifelong participant in the arts and brings over 20 years of nonprofit arts administrative experience to the Raleigh Boychoir.

Aaron Brown, Assistant Music Director

A native of Fayetteville, North Carolina, Aaron Brown now resides in Raleigh, NC and serves as the Director of Vocal Music and Assistant Director of Bands at Cardinal Gibbons High School. His duties include co-teaching and brass lessons with the wind ensemble, symphonic band, vocal coaching musical theatre, and directing four choirs: Soprano/Alto Vocal Ensemble, Bass Ensemble, Sacred Heart Vocal Ensemble, and a Gospel Choir. Brown is a graduate of the University of North Carolina at Pembroke, studying choral conducting and music education with Dr. Timothy Altman, Dr. Jaeyoon Kim, and Dr. Jose Rivera. During his time at UNC-Pembroke, he was granted the opportunity to be a student conductor for Concert Band, Wind Ensemble, and Pembroke Singers. He is currently a Master of Music Education student at the University of Louisiana at Monroe studying with Dr. Judy Bowers, Dr. Carlton Kilpatrick, and Dr. Deborah Chandler.

Brown serves as Province 20 (NC) Music Director for Phi Mu Alpha Sinfonia Fraternity, and in this role developed a choral workshop for the ten undergraduate chapter music directors aiding them in rehearsal techniques, vocal pedagogy, and chapter specific needs. Brown is serving a two-year term as Co-Chair for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion for the North Carolina chapter of the American Choral Directors Association. His research interest includes developing gospel choir pedagogy for traditional choral ensembles.

Katie O’Neill, Conductor, Training Choir 

O’Neill, a native of Richmond, Virginia, is a trained vocalist, conductor, and educator. She holds a Bachelor of Arts in Music Education with a concentration in voice from Meredith College. While at Meredith, she was a member of Sigma Alpha Iota music fraternity, Pi Kappa Lambda National Music Honor’s Society, Meredith College Silver Shield Honorary Leadership Society. O’Neill holds a Master of Music in Music Education, K-12 from the University of North Carolina at Greensboro and is a music teacher at Ravenscroft School. Prior to teaching at Ravenscroft, O’Neill taught K-5 general music for six years at West Smithfield Elementary School in Johnston County. She has studied music abroad in England and Austria and performed abroad in Italy.

Bo Reece, Conductor, Resident Choir and Alumni Choir

Reece holds a Bachelors of Music and Masters of Music from Appalachian State University with concentrations in General Music and Conducting. He was a member of the Appalachian State University Glee Club, under the direction of Dr. Philip Paul, student of Robert Shaw, New York, NY. While completing his Masters in Music, Reece completed an extensive study of TTBB choral literature with Dr. Paul, chaired two Alumni Reunion weekends, and assisted in producing their first CD.

Reece is a Fellow with the A+ Schools of North Carolina, helping schools transform their teaching model with Arts integration woven into every child’s daily learning experience. Previously, he taught K- 12 music (general, choral, instrumental) education in Western North Carolina as well as here in Central North Carolina. He has led and assisted with national workshops in music education for over thirty years.

Erin O’Hara, Program Associate

O’Hara grew up in northern Ohio and moved to North Carolina to sing with the National Opera Company which is now part of the School of the Arts. She holds a Bachelors of Music from College of Wooster in Wooster, Ohio and a Masters of Music from College Conservatory of Music in Cincinnati, Ohio, as well as a North Carolina Music Teachers certificate from University of North Carolina Chapel Hill. She recently retired from the News and Observer where she handled major advertising clients as a sales assistant. During her career at the N&O, she sang with and served as a board member with the North Carolina Master Chorale, North Carolina Master Chorale Chamber Choir and several other Raleigh choral ensembles. O’Hara is part of the Church of the Good Shepherd Episcopal’s Music Ministry.

Board of Directors
Dwayne Holloway, Chair

Julie Lowe, Vice Chair

Vinita Chaudhary, Treasurer

Jazzmone Sutton, Secretary

Kim Demery, At Large
Bob Goodale, At Large
Patti Kingery, At Large
Trish Taylor, At Large
Kenneth Tice, At Large
Jan White, At Large

Jeremy Tucker, Artistic Director, ex officio
Missy Donovan, Executive Director, ex officio